I was looking to find some MP3 files, and while searching came up on AllOfMP3.com – russian online music store. They had what I was looking for, I wanted to buy it and went to register.
Now, what the fuck is wrong in my answers? I tried several times, always getting the same message. What a great way of doing online business – by not letting people register at all.
I wanted to complain about this and inform them that it is not working properly. Yeah, right.
Idiots.





Pfr. This is pretty bloody awful… Doesn’t make you confident to give them your credit card number.
Well, the answer to this problem is easy.
They present you the images from another CAPTCHA test, and they use your answers to spread spam elsewhere.
Read this for more insight: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Captcha
I did not know that Jovan, thanks for sharing the link. What a trickery… :(
I have been using allofmp3.com for quite a while now and never had problems with it.
It just tried the registration process again and it worked fine. The contact page doesn’t look perfect, but at least I can read the text.
Seeing them as a legitimate company, I’m sure they wouldn’t do, what jovan described :p
Here’s an email adress you might want to write to (if you’re still looking for the songs)
Technical Support: support@mediaservices.ru
(btw. apart from being a happy customer, i’m in no way connected to them. I’m just adding this, because my post sounded a little marketing like ;))
Seems like a pretty bad system… the tests aren’t generated on the fly, they are randomly selected images on their server:
http://195.96.170.43/pics/104.jpg
http://195.96.170.43/pics/105.jpg
http://195.96.170.43/pics/106.jpg
etc.
As far as I know, AllOfMP3 doesn’t pay the artists a dime. See, that’s why they’re so cheap. Willing to go that way? Then you’re actually better off just P2P’ing whatever you want.
Yes, they do. They pay licensing like a radio station with a fixed fee. The music companies in Russia are not satisfied with the fee, but that’s another question. They DO in fact pay the legally demanded fee to the copyright holders.
Any help with this would be greatly appreciated!
I joined allofMP3 yesterday paid up my $10 and downloaded one song, no problems at all.
Then I tried to get back on to allofMP3 later and all I got was ‘Bad Gateway 502′, this is really frustrating and the word ‘scam’ is starting to ring in my ears.
I live in New Zealand and wonder if that has anything to do with it.
Does anyone have any clues? Can I fix the problem myself?
i’ve been using it for some time now, but i want to go fill up my balance again, and it will no longer take credit cards!