Hello.
I'm Aleksandar Vacić, professional web developer and wine maker in the making.
Learn more about me or see what I can do for you.
I had one stupid blog spam attack few months ago when someone posted meaningless garbage on one blog entry. Last night, it happened again. First time I thought it was some mad idiot take it on it. But now it seems that my posts gets linked to and that spammers find me through them. Last night someone (something?) posted the following as 7 consecutive comments on Going cross-platform:
spaininpain@aol.com To: spaininpain@aol.com From: spaininpain@aol.com Subject: d1rKfE(DA463ACC,author)Ycj nXtRh aMZQWXBA6M3mctYCJGJaVNPQKHg .
Previous attack was also on ADxMenu entry, so I guess those are the most popular ones. Since I’m running MT 2.661, I first though “ok, you slimy bastard, you won’t get any Page Rank boost with this”. And then I saw that URL field was populated with http://spaininpain@aol.com which is useless. Typing this into browser lead me to www.aol.com and somehow I don’t believe that AOL would have any interest in doing this.
What then, was the point of this? If there was any…
Lots of ramblings on this blog...might be easier for you to find your juice through these tags:
Voices from the crowd
No comments posted yet. Your chance to be the first.